top of page

School Really Ain't It

Updated: Sep 16, 2019

Damn, sis is really about to do online school. It's just school, for me, has so many negative aspects to it now that I really don't want to go anymore. Anxiety plays a very strong role in this. I have really bad anxiety sometimes, and what's the point of going to class when you can't even focus on what's going on? Also, my school has no counselor now which is probably the dumbest thing ever. They have counselors for classes and colleges, but no separate counselor for kids to talk to. This makes me furious. Schools have had so many issues in the past about being oblivious to students home life or their mental stability that there was a show that even brought it up. I had a whole treatment plan that would be sent to all my teachers so they would understand my situation and why I would be distant in class. Since the counselor is gone, the school has no access to my files. They even told me to call the company myself to access my files, so I can show my teachers myself. What the hell. Like what the actual hell. That isn't my job to find my old school files and send them to my teachers personally. Anyways, the schooling system hasn't changed in years. The system was set up to pump out factory workers because that's what the economy was made of at that time, but times have changed and companies are looking for more of a creative mindset now. On a more positive note, with online school, I will have more time with my family, more time to work at my job, and an overall healthier life. I can finish all my work before the afternoon and have the rest of the day to work or to hangout with friends. I really got all my stuff together. I'm getting my license soon, I'm gonna start saving with my new job, and I can spend more time with my family. I can also help with grocery shopping and picking up my brother from school which will hopefully take a lot of stress off my parents backs. I'll be able to do so much more with my life lmaoooo.


29 views0 comments
bottom of page